Saturday, December 2, 2023

Utah Filmmakers™ recognizes Official Forum Top Contributors

The Utah Filmmakers™ Association—using a digital achievement recognition and tracking platform based on the Open Badges standard—recognized the 2023 recipients of the Utah Filmmakers™ Official Forum Top Contributor badge:

  • Bryce Allred
  • Charla Bocchicchio
  • Parker Badger
  • Greg Johnson
  • Renny Grames
  • Teresa Jack
  • Brett Weidmann
  • Carson McKinnon
  • Willem Kampenhout
  • Aspen Raine
  • Rachelle Krause Remington
  • Matthew C. S. Julander

The Top Contributor badge is issued to select forum participants who have made noteworthy contributions to the Utah Filmmakers™ Facebook group, including—but not limited to—regularly commenting with helpful advice and information on posts seeking professional perspectives, consistently posting job opportunities in the group, actively engaging other members with professional tips, and highlighting community events and resources.

In addition to being issued the digital badge, recipients are also eligible to receive a complimentary Google Workspace account—a $72 annual value—which includes a custom [recipient] email address, courtesy of the Google for Nonprofits program, in which the Utah FilmmakersAssociation participates.

While membership in the Utah FilmmakersAssociation is automatically granted to individuals and organizations with active filmmaking interests in Utah, for various statistical and reporting purposes, its official membership count is based on those listed among the members in its official and Associate Forums, as well as anyone who volunteers for and/or is employed by Associate Organizations and Events.